top of page

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

35-1050-Lonsdale-1920x1438
Screenshot 2023-12-21 005105
1-1050-Lonsdale-760x510
420022757_10168343380490128_3248514792603274961_n

It's Time to Know us!

Pursue your Career

1-1050-Lonsdale-760x510_edited.jpg

Welcome to AYEC

Conception sans titre (4).png

Our Mission

L'adulte et l'amp; Youth Enrichment Centre est un programme communautaire indépendant qui soutient les personnes ayant une déficience développementale et des problèmes de santé mentale. luttes alors qu’ils recherchent des compétences de vie. L'individu vient en premier avec ses besoins. Chaque individu sera traité avec le respect et la gentillesse qu'il mérite.

Conception sans titre (2).png

Our Vision

Adultes et amp; Accès du Youth Enrichment Centre à des services et des soutiens de qualité et centrés sur la personne. Adultes et amp; Youth Enrichment Centre est un leader dans la fourniture d’un environnement de travail de qualité. Adultes et amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre s'associe à notre communauté pour accroître la participation et les opportunités pour les personnes handicapées.

Untitled design (7).png

Who we are

Untitled design (7).png

What we do

Discover a supportive community and tailored programs for individuals with disabilities at the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center, where we empower independence and happiness through specialized life skills training.

At the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center, we provide a supportive environment where individuals can socialize, enhance their skills, and pursue employment opportunities, focusing on strengths rather than disabilities.

IMG_3059.jpg

Qui sommes nous

L'adulte et l'amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre propose des programmes de compétences de vie modernes pour les personnes ayant une déficience développementale et physique ainsi que des problèmes de santé mentale. Le fondement de la programmation repose sur une formation aux compétences de vie permettant aux membres de devenir aussi indépendants que possible (selon leurs capacités), au sein de leur environnement et de leur communauté. Nous fournissons des services aux personnes qui sont à la fois encore aux études et qui ont obtenu un diplôme du système éducatif. Nous offrons les personnes ayant des problèmes de santé physique, développementale et mentale ont du mal à vivre dans un environnement heureux, brillant, sûr et stimulant où elles peuvent continuer à développer leurs compétences et profiter d'une journée amusante avec des amis et du personnel qualifié. Si vous connaissez quelqu'un qui cherche à développer et à développer des compétences sociales, à améliorer ses compétences de vie et à travailler pour un emploi sûr, alors le programme Adult & Le Centre d'enrichissement de la jeunesse est l'endroit idéal. Adultes et amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre propose des programmes individualisés pour tous les niveaux de soins et sont basés sur les besoins et les capacités des individus !! L'adulte et l'amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre offre tous les services sous un même toit à notre emplacement unique à Sudbury. Nous avons maintenant 9 foyers dotés de personnel à Sudbury et dans les environs. Nous avons également un centre et une maison à Sault Ste. Marie. Les personnes qui participent à nos programmes acquièrent une plus grande indépendance et une meilleure qualité de vie grâce à des activités sociales, récréatives et professionnelles communautaires.

 

383842196_10168023661300128_8339506170110548696_n_edited.jpg

L'adulte et l'amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre est un endroit où vous pouvez venir faire partie d'un environnement sûr, agréable et accueillant où vous pouvez continuer à socialiser ou à améliorer vos compétences sociales, vous amuser avec des amitiés nouvelles ou existantes et, surtout, participer à une activité amusante et environnement stimulant qui vous ressemble !!

Nos programmes sont individualisés en fonction des besoins, des capacités et des passions de chaque individu participant au programme. Il s’agit d’un programme conçu de manière unique qui motivera, nourrira et favorisera la croissance de chaque individu. Le programme comprend une formation aux compétences de vie, permettant aux individus de devenir plus indépendants dans leur foyer et leur communauté. Nous aidons également à créer des opportunités d'emploi et nous sommes fiers de partager que nos participants ont acquis une expérience de travail, des compétences et des postes permanents au sein de notre communauté. Nous sommes très fiers de ceux qui ont participé à ces programmes d'incitation au travail et qui travaillent maintenant de manière indépendante dans la communauté !! Nous fixons des objectifs à court terme, à long terme et continus et nous atteignons les *STARS*

En plus de nombreuses choses nouvelles et passionnantes, nos programmes se développent à mesure que les besoins et les capacités des participants continuent de croître !

Notre programme est conçu pour servir les personnes ayant tous les besoins, et l'objectif principal de notre programme est qu'il est conçu de manière unique pour tous les niveaux de besoins, tels que les soins individuels, spécialisés, individuels et complexes. pour les individus ayant un fonctionnement plus élevé. L'un des secrets de nos réussites est que nous ne nous concentrons pas sur les personnes HANDICAPÉES avec lesquelles nous travaillons !! Ce sur quoi nous nous concentrons davantage, ce sont leurs FORCES !!

Que proposent nos programmes

Histoire

L'adulte et l'amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre a été fondé en 2013, à Sudbury, Ontario, Canada. Le programme a été conçu pour aider les jeunes adultes qui passent du système d'enseignement secondaire à l'âge adulte ou pour ceux qui cherchent à développer, améliorer et introduire de nouvelles compétences requises sur le plan personnel ou au sein de leur communauté. Notre direction et notre équipe se concentrent sur un personnel qualifié de qualité supérieure, d’excellents soutiens et un leadership communautaire qui lui ont permis de devenir l’un des plus grands programmes de Sudbury. Il s'agissait du premier programme de jour détenu et exploité par un secteur privé dans le Nord de l'Ontario. Nous nous spécialisons dans un programme individualisé pour les personnes ayant des problèmes de développement et de santé mentale.

L'objectif principal de nos programmes est de permettre aux clients d'apprendre, de développer et d'améliorer leurs compétences de vie. Nous promouvons également l’indépendance, le bénévolat et les opportunités d’emploi au sein de la communauté. Adultes et amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre s'est associé au YMCA Sudbury en janvier 2017. Cela a permis aux individus de participer à un programme communautaire pour acquérir et développer les compétences requises sur le lieu de travail. Cela favorise également la santé et la forme physique. Dans un délai d'un an, les adultes et amp; Le Youth Enrichment Centre s'est agrandi et a ouvert un deuxième et un troisième emplacement dans la grande ville de Sudbury. Deux ans plus tard, Adult & Le Youth Enrichment Centre a ouvert ses portes à Sault Ste Marie, en Ontario, et s'étend maintenant à d'autres endroits du Nord et du Sud.

image_edited_edited.jpg

Proud member of Sudbury's Chamber of Commerce

Sudbury Chamber

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center has developed many professional partnerships and we work closely with outside agencies & services within our community to ensure our clients get the best possible care. Some of our networking professionals include:

download (8).png
download (7).png
DSO_logo_en.png
1631336494034.jpeg
download (5).png
download (6).png
download (9).png
download (3).jpeg
bottom of page

top of page

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

Pursue your Career

35-1050-Lonsdale-1920x1438
Screenshot 2023-12-21 005105
1-1050-Lonsdale-760x510
420022757_10168343380490128_3248514792603274961_n

It's Time to Know us!

Pursue your Career

1-1050-Lonsdale-760x510_edited.jpg

Welcome to AYEC

Untitled design (6).png

Our Mission

At the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center, every individual is respected and supported in their journey towards independence and well-being.

Untitled design (6).png

Our Vision

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center offers person-centered support and leads in creating inclusive opportunities for people with disabilities."

Untitled design (7).png

Who we are

Untitled design (7).png

What we do

Discover a supportive community and tailored programs for individuals with disabilities at the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center, where we empower independence and happiness through specialized life skills training.

At the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center, we provide a supportive environment where individuals can socialize, enhance their skills, and pursue employment opportunities, focusing on strengths rather than disabilities.

IMG_3059.jpg

Who Are We

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center offers modern life skills programing for individuals with developmental and physical disabilities as well as mental health struggles. The foundation of the programming is based on life skills training enabling the members to become as independent as possible (to their abilities), within their settings and within their community. We provide services for individuals who are both still in school and who have graduated from the education system. We offer individuals with physical, developmental, and mental health struggles a happy, bright, safe and nurturing surrounding where they can continue to develop skills and enjoy a fun-filled day with friends and qualified staff. If you know of someone who is looking to build and develop social skills, enhancing life skills, work towards secure employment then the Adult & Youth Enrichment Center is the place. Adult & Youth Enrichment Center offers individualized programs for all levels of care and it is based on the individuals needs and abilities!! The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center offers all services under one roof at our unique location in Sudbury. We now have 9 staffed homes in Sudbury and surrounding areas. We also have a Center and a home in Sault Ste. Marie. Individuals who participate in our programs gain greater independence and quality of life through community-based social, recreational and vocational activities.

 

383842196_10168023661300128_8339506170110548696_n_edited.jpg

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center is a place where you can come and be part of a safe enjoyable and accepting environment where you can continue to socialize or enhance your social skills, have fun with new or existing friendships, and most of all be part of a fun and stimulating environment to call your own!!

Our Programs are individualized according to needs, abilities and passions of each individual in the program. It is a uniquely designed program that will motivate, nurture and promote growth in each individual. The program includes life skill training, enabling individuals to become more independent in their home and community. We also assist in employment opportunities and our proud to share that our participants have obtained work experience, skills and permanent job positions within our community. We are very proud of those who have participated in these work incentive programs and are now working independently out in the community!! We set short term, long term and on going goals and we reach for the *STARS*

Along with many new and exciting things, our programs grow as the participants needs and abilities continue to grow!!

Our program is designed to service individuals with all needs, and the main focus of our program is that it is uniquely designed for all levels of needs such as one-on-one, specialized one-on-one, complex care & for higher functioning individuals. One of the secrets to our success stories is we do not focus on the individuals DISABILITY we work with it!! What we focus more on is their STRENGTHS !!

What Do Our Programs Offer

Our History

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center was founded in 2013, in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada. The program was designed to help young adults who are transiting from the secondary education system into adulthood or for those who are looking to develop, enhance and introduce new skills that are required on a personal level or within their community. Our management and team focus on top quality, qualified staff, excellent supports and community leadership has allowed it to grow into one of Sudbury’s largest programs. It was the first privately owned and operated day program in Northern Ontario. We specialize in an individualized program for individuals with developmental and mental health struggles.

Our programs main focus is to allow clients to learn, develop and enhance life skills. We also promote independence, volunteering and employment opportunities within the community. Adult & Youth Enrichment Center partnered with YMCA Sudbury in January 2017. This allowed individuals to participate within a community based program to learn and develop skills that are required in the workplace. It also promoted health and physical fitness. Within one year, Adult & Youth Enrichment Center expanded and opened a second and third location within the greater city of Sudbury. Two years later, Adult & Youth Enrichment Center opened its doors in Sault Ste Marie, Ontario and is now expanding into other Northern and Southern locations.

image_edited_edited.jpg

Proud member of Sudbury's Chamber of Commerce

Sudbury Chamber

The Adult & Youth Enrichment Center has developed many professional partnerships and we work closely with outside agencies & services within our community to ensure our clients get the best possible care. Some of our networking professionals include:

download (8).png
download (7).png
DSO_logo_en.png
1631336494034.jpeg
download (5).png
download (6).png
download (9).png
download (3).jpeg
bottom of page